Conference Date
Location
Texas: Irving, TX | June 25-26 | East: Herndon, VA | July 19-20
West: California | July
SEND INFO

Do You Know How to Recognize and Report Child Abuse?

More than three million referrals of child maltreatment are received by state and local agencies every year.

The statistics on child abuse in the United States are troubling. According to the Dallas Children’s Advocacy Center (DCAC), nearly 70 percent of all reported sexual assaults (including assaults on adults) occur to children under the age of 18. More than three million referrals of child maltreatment are received by state and local agencies every year, and more than 90 percent of child maltreatment is perpetrated by a family member or someone close to the family.

In response to these disturbing facts, DCAC is proud to partner with Campus Safety Magazine to provide training on how to recognize and report child abuse.

Depending on the specific laws in your state, you may be required to provide mandated reporter training on child abuse to employees or volunteers who work with children. You may also need tools and resources to educate parents or children about child abuse.

DCAC Training Center offers three comprehensive video-based training programs that can each be completed in less than one hour: Recognizing and Reporting Child Abuse, Como Reconocer y Reportar el Abuso Hacia Menores and Parent/Child Curriculum. Each training package includes a hard-copy DVD, one-year online subscription, basic facilitation guide and additional resources. 

For Campus Safety Magazine subscribers, each training costs only $99 (a $199 value). Use coupon code: CSMAGAZINE. Visit www.trainingcenter.net for more information.